Snow Patrol


Snow Patrol are a Northern Irish alternative rock band formed in 1994.

Snow Patrol rose to national fame with their major label debut, "Final Straw", in 2003. The album was certified 5× platinum in the UK and eventually sold over 3 million copies worldwide. Their next studio album, "Eyes Open" (2006), and its hit single, "Chasing Cars", propelled the band to greater international fame. The album topped the UK Albums Chart and was the best-selling British album of the year, selling over 6 million copies worldwide.

In 2008, the band released their fifth studio album, "A Hundred Million Suns" then, in 2009, they released their first compilation album, "Up to Now" and, in 2011, released their sixth studio album, "Fallen Empires".

Snow Patrol Website