VoiceLive Touch 2: SORNE Performs "Shaman of Snakes (Drowned)"


Morgan Sorne (known as the solo project SORNE), is an American singer-songwriter, composer, multi-media artist and music producer. His music consists mainly of layered vocals and alternative instrumentation.

SORNE has written over 80 songs which tell the story of the House of Stone saga through the points of view of the five main characters: First Born, Second Sun, Black Sister, Little Brother, and Blue Sister. House of Stone is the name of both the entire saga and the first album, which was released in 2011.

According to SORNE, the project started with a series of short stories that he wrote in his late teens. Later this escalated into a full-blown multi-media concept: “I always felt drawn to finding a harmony between storytelling, music, art, and performance", he says. Apart from the songs, the saga is sketched out through images illustrating the characters and important symbols from the story, written descriptions of the characters, music videos depicting the characters and moments from the story, and a short film, SORNE: Children of the Black Mountain, which premiered at the SXSW film festival in 2012.